ISMRM Electro-Magnetic Tissue Properties Study Group Member Forum

Latest News

NEW Magnetic Resonance in Medicine Virtual Special Issue on Electromagnetic Tissue Properties

2024 Study Group Elections are OPEN!
Go to this forum post for the ballot link.
Voting Deadline: 16 February at 23:59 UTC

Visit the Universal Study Groups Forum. Open to ALL study group members! Click here, then click the green ISMRM Study Groups Discourse button.

Governing Committee

Chair: Sina Straub, Ph.D.

Vice-Chair: Xu Li, Ph.D

Secretary: Stefano Mandija, Ph.D.

Trainee Rep: Beata Bachrata, M.Sc.

ISMRT Rep: Cristian A. Montalba Zalaquett, B.Sc.

Past-Chair: Simon D. Robinson, Ph.D.

You must be logged in to view this forum.

Please log in here


To stimulate and facilitate the development, evaluation, and clinical application of MR techniques based on mapping or highlighting electromagnetic tissue properties, including: quantitative magnetic susceptibility mapping (QSM), susceptibility-weighted imaging (SWI), electrical properties tomography (EPT), MR electrical impedance tomography (MR-EIT), and related/corresponding methods.