ISMRM Diffusion MR Study Group Member Forum

Latest News

Check back soon for news & announcements.

Ongoing efforts on our initiative “Best Practices (Consensus) for diffusion MRI”
More information below and in the forum.

Congratulations to the Awardees of the 2020 DSG Trainee Competition!
Click here to see the winners and their posters.

November 2020:
Fill out the survey on Diffusion MRI Preprocessing by December 31, 2020.

May 2019:
Member-Initiated Symposium: The Road to Consensus in Diffusion MRI: How Far Are We?

October 2018:
DSG “best practices” (consensus) survey

Governing Committee

Chair: Els Fieremans, Ph.D.

Vice-Chair: Flavio Dell'Acqua, Ph.D.

Secretary: Farshid Sepehrband, Ph.D.

Trainee Representative: Rafael Neto Henriques, Ph.D.

Past Trainee Representative: Kurt Schilling, Ph.D.

SMRT Representative: Ben Kennedy, M.Sc., B.Appl.Sc.(MRI)

Past SMRT Rep : Liana G Sanches-Rocha, M.Sc.(MR)(R)

Past-Chair: Ivana Drobnjak, Ph.D.

You must be logged in to view this forum.

Please log in here

Ongoing efforts on our initiative “Best Practices (Consensus) for diffusion MRI”

  • Recommendations and guidelines for small animal and ex vivo diffusion imaging
  • Neuroradiologists’ perspectives on using quantitative diffusion MRI in clinical practice
  • Best practices for quantitative diffusion MRI in clinical and neuroscience research
  • DW image processing
  • Clinical diffusion tractography

Further info about each effort available in the Forum.

Interested in becoming involved? Mail to and mention your specific expertise and effort you’d like to join.


To facilitate the technological development, evaluation, and clinical application of diffusion MRI.